Dimensionism: Modern Art in the Age of Einstein

in

Dimensionism: Modern Art in the Age of Einstein

Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - Sunday, March 3, 2019
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 12:00am - Sunday, March 3, 2019 - 12:00am

Berkeley Art Museum, University of California

Noguchi for Danh Vo: Counterpoint

in

Noguchi for Danh Vo: Counterpoint

Friday, November 16, 2018 - Monday, April 22, 2019
Friday, November 16, 2018 - 12:00am - Monday, April 22, 2019 - 12:00am

M+ Pavilion, West Kowloon Cultural District, Hong Kong

The Life of Forms

in

The Life of Forms

Friday, October 26, 2018 - Friday, December 14, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018 - 12:00am - Friday, December 14, 2018 - 12:00am

Di Donna Galleries, New York, NY

Beyond the Pedestal: Isamu Noguchi and the Borders of Sculpture

in

Beyond the Pedestal: Isamu Noguchi and the Borders of Sculpture

Friday, October 5, 2018 - Sunday, January 6, 2019
Friday, October 5, 2018 - 12:00am - Sunday, January 6, 2019 - 12:00am

Portland Museum of Art, Portland, Maine

Jorge Palacios, ‘Link’

in

Jorge Palacios, ‘Link’

Thursday, August 16, 2018 - Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018 - 12:00am - Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - 12:00am

Flatiron Plaza North, New York, NY

Complementing the exhibition Jorge Palacios at The Noguchi Museum (September 26, 2018–January 20, 2019), the monumental accoya wood sculpture Link (2018) by Jorge Palacios (b. 1979, Spain) is installed at Flatiron Plaza North, adjacent to Madison Square Park in Manhattan. Inspired by Isamu Noguchi's public works, Palacios explores the relationship between scale and civic life.

Isamu Noguchi: From Sculpture to Body and Garden

in

Isamu Noguchi: From Sculpture to Body and Garden

Saturday, July 14, 2018 - Monday, September 24, 2018
Saturday, July 14, 2018 - 12:00am - Monday, September 24, 2018 - 12:00am

Tokyo Opera City Art Gallery, Tokyo, Japan

Isamu Noguchi, who hoped to recover the link between art and society, is one of the major artists of the twentieth century. With selected works from New York and Japan, the exhibition introduces the world to his art and his revolutionary vision. Read more at operacity.jp.

Photo: Michio Noguchi.

Syndicate content